DAZ76

October 26, 2008

Ode to a Rollergirl

Filed under: Poetry — daz76 @ 1:05 am
Tags: , , , ,

Hey little sister we’re not related
And you’re not just a new friend
Sharp darts and pool hall high jinx
Why should the fun ever end

I want to make out with your well placed tats
I want to roll the wheels on your shoes
When your arms go up to fix your hair
Muscles flex and we drink some booze

Little sister you are way too wise
And I’m too old for learning
The color of your hair and the way you smell
Is a like a Norwegian cathedral burning

Little sister you’re in pain these days
Death and bruises at the door
I like to listen when you are talking
Let’s go hang out at a thrift store

Little sister I call you sister
But we really met at a bar
I’m talking about that catholic roller girl
Who owns a bad ass old car

Little sister we’re not family
And I don’t want to be
You have all your brothers downtown
And I know who you really want to see

We step outside into the Texas night
Find peace from my pipe belt buckle
I just want you to skate and be happy
You’re beautiful when you chuckle

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

